Magical Group Resource Thread

Discuss any aspects of Magic not covered in our more specific forums.
User avatar

Topic author
Silenciumetaurum
Praeceptor
Praeceptor
Posts: 2423

Magical Group Resource Thread

Post#1 » Fri Oct 23, 2020 5:00 pm

I intend this as a resource thread to direct interested people to existing magical groups. Please withhold any criticism of these groups and teachers, as the purpose here is not to review their material or practices but to provide a simple index so that people can find them more easily and make up their own minds according to their individual will and experience. I will exclude groups so regionally specific that they would be useless to an international audience.

Remember that not every group or teacher is right for every student at all times. I will put them in alphabetical order. Please suggest groups in this thread and I will move them up to this list periodically. Also, if you know whether a particular organization is defunct or closed / open, please also note that. I hope this list is useful and continues to grow. — S+A

Ceremonial Magical Orders and Groups

Ancient Mystical Order Rosae Crucis - Rosicrucian Order - https://www.amorc.org/
Astrum Argenteum - http://www.astrumargenteum.org/en/home/
Aurum Solis - https://www.aurumsolis.org/
Brotherhood of the Light - https://www.light.org/
Brotherhood of the Eternal Light - https://www.boel-mystery-school.org/
Builders of the Adytum - https://www.bota.org/
Dragon Rouge - http://dragonrouge.se/
Fraternitas Saturni (Brotherhood of Saturn) - https://fraternitas.de/home.htm
Fraternity of the Hidden Light (Fraternitas Lux Occulta) - https://lvx.org/
Hermetic Order of the Golden Dawn - http://www.hermeticgoldendawn.org/
Illuminates of Thanateros - https://iot-na.thanateros.org/
Open Source Order of the Golden Dawn (closed to new members, but magical workings and essays are available on their website) - http://osogd.org/the-osogd-is-now-closed/
Ordo Astri - https://www.ordoastri.org/
Ordo Templi Orientis - https://oto-usa.org/
Quareia - https://www.quareia.com/
Servants of the Light - https://www.servantsofthelight.org/
Societas Rosicruciana in America - https://sria.org/
Sunbridge Institute (Anthroposophy) - https://www.sunbridge.edu/about/rudolf- ... roposophy/
Thelemic Order of the Golden Dawn - https://www.otaan.org/
Theosophical Society - https://www.ts-adyar.org/

Prominent Witch Covens, Folk Magical Groups, ATRs, and Similar Associations

Association of Independent Readers and Rootworkers - http://www.readersandrootworkers.org
iMystic University - https://imysticu.com/
La Couleuvre Noir (Black Lotus Kult) - https://blacklotuskult.com
Magickal Path - https://themagickalpath.com/
Mystic Dream Academy - https://www.themysticdreamacademy.com/
School of Witchcraft - https://www.schoolofwitchcraft.org/
Witchcraft Academy - http://witchcraftacademy.com/

Miscellaneous Groups That Don't Quite Fit the Above Categories

Arcanorium College - https://www.specularium.org/arcanoriumcollege
Church of Satan - https://www.churchofsatan.com/
Discordian Society - http://historiadiscordia.com/
Eckankar - https://www.eckankar.org/
Grey School of Wizardry - https://www.greyschool.net/
OFS Demonolatry - http://demonolatry.org/
Order of Bards, Ovates, and Druids - https://druidry.org/
Satanic Temple - https://thesatanictemple.com/
Temple of Ascending Flame - http://ascendingflame.com/
Temple of Set - https://www.xeper.info/
"Infinite choice is open at every second for me to alter the shape of the world, for it has no shape other than what I give it."

Blog: Your Friendly Neighborhood Occultist
Magic: I am offering sorcery for hire once again on a limited basis.

This topic has 2 replies

You must be a registered member and logged in to view the replies in this topic.


Register Login
 

Return to “General Magic Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests