Using NAP combined with other systems

The methods and techniques outlined in The Miracle of New Avatar Power by Geof Gray-Cobb

Topic author
newbie1029
Neophyte

Using NAP combined with other systems

Post#1 » Wed Jan 09, 2013 8:52 pm

I know it was asked before but I wanted to combine NAP With another system but I do not what goes well with it. Im a beginner and have had a good experience using NAP. I tried reading Introduction into Hermetics as well as Modern Magick. I didn't like neither. If anyone could draw me to the right direction it will be greatly appreciate it. As far as using magick I am here for the pursue of knowledge and the betterment of my life. I am on a journey to find myself and I think magick can teach me a thing or two.

Thanks in advanced :D

Protestant Priest

Re: Using NAP combined with other systems

Post#2 » Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:12 am

lorem ipsum
Last edited by Protestant Priest on Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mrblack
Adeptus Minor

Post#3 » Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:35 am

@OP
why do you want to merge it with another system? that is the question.....

for example, in my practice - i like to use the K.I.S.S methodology so
i've been using "Initiation Into Hermetics" (IIH) as my backbone, then
NAP because of its' simplicity, now i'm looking for a more microcosm
oriented pantheon (Goetia) to work with because i want to round out my
repertoire.

technically, NAP is a good enough grimoire for beginners to intermediate
to work with - just have to re-arrange some of the techs.

Topic author
newbie1029
Neophyte

Post#4 » Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:57 am

Thanks, I will look into this to further up my practices.

raum215
Magister Templi

Post#5 » Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:48 am

Nap is well rounded once once you have your magical mentor.
I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I YHVH do all these things.

Diceman
Practicus

Post#6 » Sat Jan 12, 2013 6:04 pm