Minimal Results?

The methods and techniques outlined in The Miracle of New Avatar Power by Geof Gray-Cobb

Topic author
Tremegorn
Neophyte

Minimal Results?

Post#1 » Sat May 05, 2012 8:58 am

I'll start off by saying that I'm fairly new to doing Evocational magic of any kind (hey, that's why I'm here! :D), but I do have experience of several years working with Franz Bardon's IIH to at least step 4, and working with various rituals such as the Middle Pillar Rite and LBRP from the Golden Dawn.

For the last month i've been studying and performing the rituals, as we as laid out in the NAP. I've also kept a fairly detaied log of my workings.

Frankly, I just haven't been seeing results. For instance on one occasion, I did the invocation to Elubatel and actually felt a definite change in the 'room feel', asked my petition of him, and felt the feel of the room change again back to it's previous state when I dismissed the entity.

Now, I thought this meant a 'sucessful' working but that's honestly as far as it will get. I'm not seeing any physical results nor improvement in the areas i've been asking for help in. I try to be as specific as possible in my petitions as well, knowing the vagueness can muddle your results. Considering the success that some members here have had, especially with the NAP, It seems that i'm doing something incorrectly.

The question is, what?

More then a few times i've been completely confident in that my workings were going to produce something, yet beyond a few VERY minor 'coincidental' events on working with the NAP entities, that seems to be the extent of my results.

Any idea on what I might be doing wrong?

Slater
Adeptus Exemptus

Re: Minimal Results?

Post#2 » Sat May 05, 2012 9:55 am

Hard to tell. I'd be having a bit of a think about what it is you're pushing for and if there might be some other mundane blockages , or if there could be a reason for spirits to simply refuse.

raum215
Magister Templi

Post#3 » Sat May 05, 2012 9:42 pm