Demon for hire - sigil, name and info

Discuss any aspects of Magic not covered in our more specific forums.

Topic author
IronOrchid
Adeptus Major

Demon for hire - sigil, name and info

Post#1 » Wed Jun 09, 2010 9:36 am

On Saturday 15th May I evoked a demon to assist me in some work I was doing.

NB: While I'm not experienced in formal evocation magick, this doesn't make the demon a "beginner's" level entity - he's tried to fuck with my head a couple of times and he's not going to be your buddy or mentor, and I can't vouch for what he'll try and do with you, or offer any assurances or guarantees. He's a nasty little bastard, devoid of any humanity, like most of his brethren. Be sensible, and proceed at your own risk.

I scried his name and sigil in a light trance and I've scanned below the sigil I made to work with him, and his name as seen when scried. I asked him what he wanted before we agreed to work together and he said he'd like his name, sigil and info passed on so he could work with other people, so this thread is about that and I'm happy to answer reasonable questions if I've left anything out. And I've never done a demon's CV before, so hope this comes out readable.

Name:

The demon's name is WARZURBAETZC/L - when I scried his name, as you can see in the picture attached, the second R had an umlaut above, which is only used with vowels - what to make of this I don't know, but I used the spelling given. Also the consonant at the end was a combination of C & L - think of the word "tickle" only a bit more compacted, that how it sounds. Alphabets are limiting and I imagine demons have their own sounds we don't commonly use.

Sigil:

I scried this directly and it took me a couple of goes to get it right - it's not done to any formula and the symbols inside it are, as you can probably make out, a heart and a pentagram. He likes the sigil written on red paper, ideally bright red, in black or dark brown ink.

Field of interest: